F21 Spinnaker and Staysail wanted

Use this forum to buy, sell, trade or advertise anything. Non-commercial only.
mstmartin

F21 Spinnaker and Staysail wanted

Post by mstmartin »

Hi All,

Looking for used (preferred) or new Spin and Staysail for my recently purchased F21 1984. Does anyone have any info? Thanks!

Michael

Teke's Pride

Re: F21 Spinnaker and Staysail wanted

Post by Teke's Pride »

My original staysail wore out and I got Schurr Sails of Pensacola, FL to make me a new one out of Dimension Polyant CZ 5 carbon fiber. Great price performance.

As I have been racing my Freedom 21 for seven years now, I'm on my third spinnaker. For price, I went with a Rolly Tasker (made in Thailand) from National Sail Supply in Florida. It performed well but the center retrieval grommet was cheaply made and tended to pull out of the sail. I reenforced it twice before the sail wore out and needed replacement. My newest spinnaker is just over a year old, and I decided to buy American. Mack Sails of Stuart, FL has prices almost as low as Rolly Tasker. They specialize in blue water cruising sails and are probably over built for our boats. I love the tuff construction but the head and clew reinforcements are too stiff to easily slide into the launch sleeve.

I can highly recommend both Schurr and Mack. I had a falling out with Schurr over the design of my flathead mainsail (they insisted on 6 battens instead of 5) so changed to Mack, but I have no problems with their quality or price.
Clark Myers
Teke's Pride
F21 #345

Black Finn
F40 AC CK #41

Browns Creek Sailing Association
Guntersville, AL
http://www.youtube.com/LambdaZetaTeke

mstmartin

Post by mstmartin »

Hi Clark and all,